تحديث بناء مدرسة أوستن الثانوية: يونيو 2020

كجزء من برنامج أوستن ISD 2017 للسندات ، مدرسة أوستن الثانوية سيحصل على بديل كامل لمسار الجري بالإضافة إلى إضافة جديدة لتحسين البرامج الرياضية وتجديد الأكاديميين الأساسيين بما في ذلك التعليم الخاص ، والمهارات الحياتية ، والفنون الجميلة ، والتعليم الفني المهني.

بدأت المرحلة الأولى من البناء رسميًا في مايو ، والتي تشمل إعادة بناء المسار وإعداد المبنى الرئيسي للبناء لبدء هذا الخريف. من المتوقع أن تختتم جميع الأعمال المدرجة في مدرسة أوستن الثانوية كجزء من هذا التحديث المرحلي في أغسطس 2022. واستجابة للحالة الحالية مع COVID-19 (الفيروس التاجي) ، تم تأجيل حفل الافتتاح الذي كان مقررا أصلا في أبريل إلى هذا الخريف ؛ ترقبوا المزيد من التفاصيل ليتم مشاركتها قريبًا.

جنبا إلى جنب مع المنطقة ، يتضمن فريق المشروع فريق الهندسة المعمارية والهندسة أوكونيل روبرتسون جنبا إلى جنب مع فريق البناء وإدارة المخاطر الإيقاع McShane. انظر أدناه للحصول على أحدث التقدم في هذا التحديث.


تتبع إعادة التسطيح

بدأ العمل على المسار في أوائل شهر مايو ، ومن المقرر أن يستمر حتى نهاية الصيف ، عند اكتمال الطلاء العلوي والشريط. تم إغلاق المسار مؤقتًا للبناء ومن المتوقع إعادة فتحه في أغسطس.


إضافة المبنى الرئيسي

بدأت أعمال الهدم الداخلي في غرفة الوزن ، وغرفة المارون ، ومنطقة المهارات الحياتية حيث يستعد الفريق لتركيب الفولاذ الجاهز الذي سيوفر الدعم الهيكلي لإضافة الطابق الثاني.

كما ستتم إضافة فصول دراسية مؤقتة محمولة هذا الصيف ، تقع على العشب بين المسار والمدرسة ، مما يوفر مساحة مرنة للأكاديميين وألعاب القوى طوال فترة البناء والتجديد.

Austin High School Construction Update: June 2020

As part of the Austin ISD  2017 Bond Program, Austin High School will receive a full running track replacement as well as a new addition for athletic program improvements and a renovation for core academics including special education, life skills, fine arts, and career technical education.

The first phase of construction officially began in May, which includes resurfacing the track and preparing the main building for construction to begin this fall. All work included for Austin High School as part of this phased modernization is expected to wrap up in August 2022. In response to the current situation with COVID-19 (coronavirus), the groundbreaking ceremony originally planned for April has been postponed to this fall; stay tuned for more details to be shared soon.

Along with the district, the project team includes Architect & Engineering Team O’Connell Robertson along with Construction-Management-at-Risk Team Cadence McShane. See below for the latest progress on this modernization.


Track Resurfacing

Work on the track began in early May and is scheduled to continue through the end of the summer, when top coating and striping will be complete. The track has been temporarily closed for construction and is expected to reopen in August.


Main Building Addition

Interior demolition work has started in the Weight Room, Maroon Room and Life Skills Area as the team prepares to install make-ready steel that will provide structural support for the second-floor addition to come.

Temporary portable classrooms will also be added this summer, located on the grass field between the track and the school, providing flexible space for academics and athletics throughout construction and renovation.