التزام AISD بالإنصاف والاستدامة

يمثل الإنصاف محورًا رئيسيًا لبرنامج Bond 2017 ، ليس فقط للطلاب والعائلات التي تخدمها المنطقة ، ولكن للعديد من الشركات والمقاولين المشاركين في تخطيط وتنفيذ أعمال السندات. تشجع أوستن ISD بنشاط مشاركة الشركات غير المستغلة تاريخياً (HUBs) لدعم الأسهم في التعاقد. 

HUB هو نشاط تجاري مملوك ومدار ومسيطر عليه بنسبة 51 في المائة من قبل أقلية أو امرأة - وهي مجموعات كانت ممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا تاريخيا في الهندسة المعمارية والبناء والخدمات المهنية الأخرى. تدعم AISD واحدًا من أكثر برامج HUB للمدارس العامة شمولاً في الدولة ، حيث توفر الأدوات للشركات المملوكة للأقليات والنساء للقيام بأعمال تجارية مع المنطقة.

اعتبارًا من أكتوبر 2020 ، تقترب شركات HUB من 50 بالمائة من عقود الهندسة المعمارية والهندسة لبرنامج Bond لعام 2017 و 20 بالمائة من عقود البناء. يتيح نهج AISD الذي يراعي نوع الجنس والعرق لتنوع الموردين للطلاب رؤية أنفسهم ممثلين في صناعات مثل البناء والهندسة والهندسة المعمارية ، مما يلهم وظائفهم المستقبلية.  

لمعرفة المزيد حول قسم برنامج HUB بالمنطقة ، تفضل بزيارة AustinISD.org/hub. 

تعد الاستدامة أيضًا قوة دافعة وراء مهمة المنطقة لتوفير تعليم شامل وعالي الجودة ، ولا يمكن تحقيقها بدون المساواة. تعتبر الاستدامة في جوهرها وسيلة لتحقيق التوازن بين احتياجات البيئة الطبيعية والموارد المالية واحتياجات المجتمع. يدعم الصحة والرفاهية من خلال الحفاظ على النظم البيئية الطبيعية وحمايتها. في الواقع ، تشمل الاستدامة العديد من الأنشطة والمبادرات ، بما في ذلك إعادة التدوير والتسميد ، والحفاظ على الطاقة والمياه ، والحفاظ على الأشجار والأنواع المحلية ، وتقليل الانبعاثات. كمبادرة على مستوى المنطقة ، تعمل AISD على تقديم أحدث ابتكارات وتقنيات المباني الخضراء لجميع المدارس. لا تؤدي هذه الجهود إلى جعل المشرفين مسؤولين في المنطقة فحسب ، بل إنها تتحدى الطلاب وتلهمهم أيضًا لتقديم مساهمة إيجابية لعالمنا.

منذ عام 2004 ، عملت جميع المدارس الجديدة والتجديدات على تحقيق معدلات عالية من المباني الخضراء من مبنى أوستن للطاقة الخضراء (AEGB), LEED، او كلاهما. حازت مشاريع التحديث في برنامج Bond 2017 بالفعل على جوائز المباني الخضراء ، مع وجود العديد من المشاريع الأخرى على المسار الصحيح حيث تصل إلى الاكتمال الكامل. تشمل الميزات الخضراء في جميع مشاريع السندات الجديدة ما يلي:

  • تقليل استخدام المياه داخل المباني وخارجها.
  • المناظر الطبيعية الأصلية والتكيف.
  • تقليل التلوث الضوئي.
  • 100٪ إضاءة LED وضوء نهاري طبيعي. 
  • المنتجات المحلية والإقليمية في المقاهي. 
  • مناطق التعلم في الهواء الطلق مثل حدائق الفراشات وأسرة الخور والممرات الطبيعية والمزيد. 
  • أسقف جاهزة للطاقة الشمسية. 

قم بزيارتنا AustinISD.org/sustainability لتعلم المزيد.

AISD’s Commitment to Equity and Sustainability

Equity is a key focus for the 2017 Bond Program, not only for the students and families the district serves, but for the many businesses and contractors involved in the planning and implementation of the bond work. Austin ISD actively encourages participation by historically underutilized businesses (HUBs) to support equity in contracting. 

A HUB is a business that is 51 percent owned, managed, and controlled by a minority or woman — groups that are historically underrepresented in architecture, construction and other professional services. AISD supports one of the most comprehensive public school HUB programs in the nation, providing tools for minority- and women-owned businesses to do business with the district.

As of October 2020, HUB companies are approaching 50 percent of the 2017 Bond Program’s architecture and engineering contracts and 20 percent of construction contracts. AISD’s gender and race-conscious approach to supplier diversity allows students to see themselves represented in industries like construction, engineering and architecture, inspiring their future careers.  

To learn more about the district’s HUB Program department, visit AustinISD.org/hub. 

Sustainability is also a driving force behind the district’s mission to provide a high-quality and comprehensive education, and cannot be achieved without equity. At its core, sustainability is a way to balance the needs of the natural environment, financial resources, and the needs of the community. It supports health and wellbeing through conservation and protection of natural ecosystems. In action, sustainability encompasses many activities and initiatives, including recycling and composting, energy and water conservation, preservation of trees and native species, and reduced emissions. As a district-wide initiative, AISD is working to bring the latest green building innovations and technologies to all schools.  These efforts not only make the District responsible stewards, but also challenge and inspire students to make a positive contribution to our world.

Since 2004, all new schools and renovations have worked to achieve high green building ratings from Austin Energy Green Building (AEGB), LEED, or both.  Modernization projects in  the 2017 Bond Program are already earning green building awards,  with many more on track as they reach full completion. Green features in all new bond projects include:

  • Indoor and outdoor water use reduction.
  • Native and adaptive landscaping.
  • Light pollution reduction.
  • 100% LED lighting and natural daylight. 
  • Local and regional produce in cafés. 
  • Outdoor learning areas such as butterfly gardens, creek beds, nature trails and more. 
  • Solar-ready roofs. 

Visit AustinISD.org/sustainability to learn more.