التحسينات على مستوى المنطقة

يعد برنامج Bond 2017 استثمارًا في مرافق AISD والمعلمين والموظفين وطلابنا. نجاح الطالب هو الهدف النهائي والقوة الدافعة لدينا. بينما يتضمن سند 2017 المرحلة الأولى من مشاريع تحديث المدارس ، فإنه يشمل أيضًا مشاريع لمعالجة أوجه القصور على مستوى الحرم الجامعي والتحسينات على مستوى المنطقة لمعالجة التكنولوجيا والنقل وسلامة الحياة وتعزيزات الشرطة.

2017 المشاريع المستهدفة لبرنامج السندات
كما تقوم المنطقة بتنفيذ مشاريع سندات مستهدفة. تركز المشاريع المستهدفة على أوجه القصور في الحرم الجامعي بما في ذلك الأسقف وأنظمة التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء والسباكة وأنظمة الصرف الصحي. تبنت المنطقة مبدأين لتوجيه مراحل المشاريع المستهدفة: (1) يجب أن يكون جميع الطلاب آمنين ودافئين وجافين ، و (2) تعالج المنطقة أسوأ أوجه القصور أولاً.

تقنية
يوفر سند 2017 الأموال لترقيات التكنولوجيا على مستوى المنطقة بما في ذلك أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بالمدرسين وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة للطلاب وأنظمة العروض التقديمية وتحسينات معمل الكمبيوتر وتحسينات نظام الشبكة. حفز جائحة COVID-19 تنفيذ التكنولوجيا حيث أصبح التعلم عبر الإنترنت هو التركيز الأساسي للمنطقة. دعمت الأموال من برنامج السندات لعام 2017 التكاليف المتكررة المعروفة لترقية واستبدال الأنظمة الحالية التي تشمل البنية التحتية للشبكة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة للمدرسين وأنظمة العرض وبعض معامل الكمبيوتر.

وسائل النقل
تلقت AISD ترقيات النقل بما في ذلك استبدال الحافلات والإضافات ، ونظام أسطول آلي. المنطقة قسم النقل استكمال المرحلة الرابعة والأخيرة لاستبدال الحافلات القديمة بأخرى جديدة. اشترت المنطقة 167 حافلة مدرسية منخفضة الانبعاثات ، بما في ذلك ست حافلات بروبان. كما استقبلت إدارة النقل مكاتب إدارية جديدة في مركز خدمة المنطقة.

سلامة الحياة
يواصل قسم سلامة الحياة في المنطقة ، وهو وحدة تابعة لقسم شرطة أوستن ISD وبالتنسيق مع قسم إدارة البناء ، تحديث أنظمة إنذار الحريق والرشاشات ، وتركيب أنظمة إنذار جديدة وتحديثها ، وتركيب أنظمة إخماد حرائق بغطاء المطبخ.

قسم شرطة AISD
من خلال سند 2017 ، تم إصدار قسم شرطة AISD تلقت تحسينات تكنولوجية في الاتصالات والبنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والبرمجيات. تساعد هذه النفقات القسم في الحفاظ على الميزة التكنولوجية عند مواجهة لوجستيات الاستجابة السريعة في بيئة الشرطة الحديثة والمتغيرة باستمرار. ستركز عمليات الاستحواذ المستقبلية على نظام إدارة سجلات الشرطة الذي سيوفر تقنية فعالة وشاملة لإدارة المعلومات والإرسال بمساعدة الكمبيوتر.

Districtwide Improvements

The 2017 Bond Program is an investment in AISD facilities, teachers and staff, and our students. Student success is the ultimate goal and our driving force. While the 2017 bond includes the first phase of school modernization projects, it also includes projects to address campus-level deficiencies and districtwide improvements to address  technology, transportation, life safety and police enhancements.

2017 Bond Program Targeted Projects
The district is also undertaking targeted bond projects. Targeted projects focus on campus deficiencies including roofing, HVAC, plumbing, and drainage systems. The district has adopted two principles to guide phasing of the targeted projects: (1) all students should be safe, warm and dry, and (2) the district is addressing the worst deficiencies first.

Technology
The 2017 bond provides funds for districtwide technology upgrades including teacher computers, student mobile computers, presentation systems, computer lab improvements and network system improvements. The COVID-19 pandemic spurred technology implementation as online learning became the primary focus for the district. Funds from the 2017 bond program supported known recurring costs to upgrade and replace existing systems that include network infrastructure, teacher laptops, presentation systems and some computer labs.

Transportation
AISD received transportation upgrades including bus replacements and additions, and an automated fleet system. The district’s Transportation Department is completing the fourth and final phase to replace aging buses with new ones. The district purchased 167 lower-emission school buses, including six propane buses. The Transportation Department also received new administrative offices at the district’s Service Center.

Life Safety
The district’s Life Safety Department, a unit under the Austin ISD Police Department and in coordination with the Construction Management Department, continues to upgrade fire alarm and sprinkler systems, install new and upgrade existing alarm systems and install kitchen hood fire suppression systems.

AISD Police Department
Through the 2017 bond, the AISD Police Department received technological improvements in communications, IT infrastructure, and software. These expenditures help the department maintain a technological advantage when facing the logistics of rapid response in the modern and ever-changing policing environment. Future acquisitions will focus on a Police Record Management System that will provide efficient and comprehensive technology for information management and computer-aided dispatch.