خطة التنفيذ

مقدمة وخلفية

دعا مجلس أمناء مقاطعة أوستن المستقلة (AISD) إلى انتخاب 2017 Bond يوم الاثنين ، يونيو 26 ، 2017. فيما يلي الخطوط العريضة لأنواع مشاريع البناء وعملية التنفيذ الخاصة بها ضمن حزمة السندات. اعتمد تطوير حزمة السندات على مجموعات بيانات ومدخلات متعددة بما في ذلك:

  • تقييم حالة المرفق (FCAs) ؛
  • تقييمات الملاءمة التعليمية (ESAs) ؛
  • الخطة الرئيسية للمرفق (FMP) ؛
  • مدخل المجتمع و
  • مدخلات موظفي الحرم الجامعي.

يتضمن السند 1.13B في مشاريع مع إزاحة 83.7M مرتبطة بعائدات الأرض وصناديق سندات 2008 / 2013 المتاحة. تحقق هذه التخفيضات إجمالي مبلغ اقتطاع السندات إلى 1.05B. تم تطوير برنامج السندات بافتراض جدول زمني للتخطيط والإنشاء في السنة 5.

نهج إدارة المشتريات

كجزء من خطة التنفيذ ، قامت AECOM Technical Services، Inc (AECOM) بالتعاون مع قسم إدارة البناء AISD (CMD) ، وقام مكتب المشتريات AISD بتقييم الاستراتيجية الأكثر فاعلية وكفاءة لتنفيذ المشاريع. تم فحص كل من الجدول الزمني وحجم المشروع وتأثيره على حركة الطلاب ونقل المخاطر المناسب أثناء الإنشاء والراحة داخل صناعة التشييد واليقين في التسليم قبل تحديد طريقة التسليم المفضلة.

طرق التوصيل

يسمح قانون ولاية تكساس - العنوان 10 - الفصل 2269 للمؤسسات العامة بما في ذلك المناطق التعليمية باستخدام طرق التسليم التقليدية والبديلة لبناء منشآت المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة والثانوية. بعد تحليل جميع المشاريع ضمن حزمة السندات ، توصي كل من CMD و AECOM بأن يكون الاقتراح المختوم التنافسي (CSP) وطرق التعاقد (JOC) هي الطريقة الافتراضية لكافة المشروعات ضمن السندات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توصي AECOM و CMD أيضاً باستخدام طريقتين للتسليم ، بما في ذلك مدير الإنشاء في Risk (CMR) و Design-Build (DB).

Implementation Plan

Austin ISD 2017 Bond Program Implementation Plan

Introduction and Background

The Austin Independent School District (AISD) Board of Trustees called the 2017 Bond Election on Monday, June 26, 2017.  The following outlines the types of construction projects and their respective implementation process within the bond package.  The development of the bond package relied on multiple datasets and input including:

  • Facility Condition Assessments (FCAs);
  • Educational Suitability Assessments (ESAs);
  • Facility Master Plan (FMP);
  • Community Input; and
  • Campus Staff Input.

The bond includes 1.13B in projects with an offset of 83.7M associated with land proceeds, and 2008/2013 available bond funds.  These reductions bring the total bond election amount to 1.05B.  The bond program was developed assuming a 5-year planning and construction timeline.

Procurement Management Approach

As part of the Implementation Plan, AECOM Technical Services, Inc. (AECOM) in collaboration with the AISD Construction Management Department (CMD), and AISD Procurement Office evaluated the most effective and efficient strategy to deliver the projects.  The schedule, size of project, impact on student movement, appropriate risk transfer during construction, comfort within construction industry, and certainty in delivery were all scrutinized prior to determining a preferred delivery method.

Delivery Methods

The Texas Government Code – Title 10 – Chapter 2269 allows public institutions including school districts to use conventional and alternate delivery methods for the construction of elementary, middle, and high school facilities.  After analyzing all the projects within the bond package, CMD and AECOM recommend that the competitive sealed proposal (CSP) and the job order contracting (JOC) methods be the default method for all projects within the bond.  In addition, AECOM and CMD also recommend that two other delivery methods be used including Construction Manager at Risk (CMR) and Design-Build (DB).