تحديث تحديث مدرسة أوستن الثانوية

كجزء من برنامج بوند 2017 ، تلقت مدرسة أوستن الثانوية ، الواقعة في قلب المدينة ، تمويلًا لاستبدال مضمار الجري ، بالإضافة إلى مرفق ألعاب القوى ، وتجديدات للمساحات الأكاديمية الأساسية بما في ذلك التعليم الخاص والمهارات الحياتية والفنون الجميلة ، والتعليم الفني الوظيفي.

باعتبارها أقدم مدرسة ثانوية عامة تعمل باستمرار في تكساس ، تقدم أوستن الثانوية أكثر من 250 دورة دراسية لمجموعة متنوعة من الطلاب عرقيًا واجتماعيًا واقتصاديًا. يتمتع الطلاب بفرصة حضور إحدى أكاديميات أوستن الثانوية الأربع لتوسيع معرفتهم وتحدي أنفسهم طوال حياتهم المهنية في المدرسة الثانوية.

تحقق من الفيديو أدناه ، الذي يضم مديرة المدرسة إيمي تايلور ، والمدير الرياضي مايكل روزنتال ، ومدربة السباق جوسلين ساتروايت ، لمشاهدة مضمار الجري الجديد ، الذي اكتمل الفصل الدراسي الماضي ، ومعرفة المزيد عن مشروع تحديث مدرسة أوستن الثانوية

مع اكتمال مسار الجري ، تجري الآن إضافات مرافق ألعاب القوى وتجديدات البرنامج الأكاديمي. من المتوقع أن تكتمل جميع مراحل التحديث بحلول أغسطس 2022.

Austin High School Modernization Update

As part of the 2017 Bond Program, Austin High School, located in the heart of the city, received funding for a running track replacement, an addition to the athletics facility, and renovations for core academic spaces including special education, life skills, fine arts, and career technical education.

As the oldest continuously operating public high school in Texas, Austin High offers more than 250 courses to an ethnically and socio-economically diverse student population. Students have the opportunity to attend one of Austin High’s four academies to expand their knowledge and challenge themselves throughout their high school career.

Check out the video below, featuring Principal Amy Taylor, Athletic Director Michael Rosenthal, and Head Track Coach Jocelyn Satterwhite, to see the new running track, which was completed last semester, and learn more about the Austin High School modernization project:

With the running track complete, the athletics facility additions and academic program renovations are now underway. All phases of the modernization are expected to be complete by August 2022.