تحديث Bowie High School Bond: أكتوبر 2020

مع مرور الوقت في أوستن ISD خلال هذا العام الدراسي الفريد ، نأمل أن تكون أنت وعائلتك في حالة جيدة وتحافظ على صحتك. في هذا الوقت المزدحم ، نرغب في قضاء بعض الوقت لتقديم تحديث حول مشروع تحديث مدرسة James Bowie الثانوية. كجزء من برنامج Bond 2017 ، ستتلقى JBHS المرحلة الأولى من التحديث الكامل للمنشأة الحالية. تشمل المشاريع تحسينات في مواقف السيارات وإضافات وتجديدات لمرافق ألعاب القوى والفنون الجميلة. شاهد الفيديو أدناه للاحتفال بانتهاء مرآب السيارات ، واستمر في القراءة لمعرفة المزيد عن مشروع التحديث.

يسعدنا أن نعلن أن هيكل مواقف السيارات الجديد المجهز بملاعب تنس في المستوى الأعلى قد اكتمل الآن وسيكون جاهزًا للطلاب عند استئناف التعليمات وجهًا لوجه. يعد الهيكل الجديد لوقوف السيارات إضافة مثيرة للحرم الجامعي ، ولكنه ضروري أيضًا. من أجل تلبية كود City of Austin أثناء تحديث الحرم الجامعي ، يحتاج JBHS إلى الامتثال لمتطلبات وقوف السيارات المحددة من خلال اتفاقية بينية بين AISD ومدينة أوستن ، والحصول على صافي تخفيض في الغطاء غير المنفذ في الموقع. من خلال البناء بدلاً من الخارج ، يمكن لـ JBHS استيعاب عدد أكبر بكثير من سائقي الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس مقارنة بالسنوات السابقة وتقليل جريان المياه عن طريق تقليل مقدار التغطية غير المنفذة في الموقع. تعد مجموعة المسيرة إضافة مثيرة أخرى ستفيد الطلاب حيث لن يحتاجوا بعد الآن إلى السفر إلى مركز نشاط برجر للتدريب. في الأيام المقبلة ، سيتلقى الطلاب والعائلات تفاصيل إضافية حول خطة وقوف السيارات في JBHS وتدفق حركة المرور الجديدة في الحرم الجامعي.

الآن وقد اكتملت تحسينات مواقف السيارات ، يجري العمل في مرافق الفنون الجميلة وألعاب القوى. بدأت أعمال البناء في منشأة ألعاب القوى الجديدة ، والتي ستشمل صالة ألعاب رياضية ، وصالة ألعاب رياضية ، وصالة رفع الأثقال ، وغرف تدريب ، ومكاتب إدارية ، في يونيو ومن المتوقع أن تكتمل في الصيف المقبل. من المتوقع أن تبدأ التحسينات على مرافق الفنون الجميلة بما في ذلك تجديد المساحات الحالية وتوسيع قاعة JBHS هذا الخريف وتنتهي في صيف 2022.

مع اقتراب بداية المدرسة ، نعلم أن هناك العديد من الأسئلة حول الشكل الذي سيبدو عليه فصل الخريف القادم. للحصول على أحدث المعلومات حول خطة إعادة فتح AISD ، يرجى زيارة www.austinisd.org/covid19.

Bowie High School Bond Update: September 2020

As the summer comes to an end and Austin ISD prepares for a school year like no other, we hope you and your families are doing well and staying healthy. In this busy time, we want to take a moment to provide an update on the James Bowie High School modernization project. As part of the 2017 Bond Program, JBHS will receive Phase 1 of a full modernization of the existing facility. Projects include parking improvements and additions and renovations to the Athletics and Fine Arts facilities. See below for the latest progress on this project.

We are pleased to announce that the new parking structure equipped with tennis courts on the top level is now complete and will be ready for students when face-to-face instruction resumes. The new parking structure is an exciting addition to the campus, but also a necessary one. In order to meet City of Austin code while modernizing the campus, JBHS needs to comply with the parking requirements established through an interlocal agreement between AISD and the City of Austin, and have a net reduction in impervious cover on site. By building up instead of out, JBHS can accommodate far more student and faculty drivers than previous years and reduce water run off by reducing the amount of impervious cover on site. The marching band lot is another exciting addition that will benefit students as they will no longer need to travel to the Burger Activity Center for practice. In the coming days, students and families will receive additional details about the JBHS parking plan and the campus’ new traffic flow.

Now that the parking improvements are complete, work on the Fine Arts and Athletics facilities is underway. Construction on the new athletics facility, which will include a competition gym, practice gym, weight room, training rooms, and administrative offices, kicked-off in June and is expected to be complete next summer. Improvements to the fine arts facilities including renovation of existing spaces and the expansion of the JBHS auditorium are expected to begin this fall and wrap up in Summer 2022.

With the start of school just around the corner, we know there are many questions about what the upcoming fall semester will look like. For the most up-to-date information about AISD’s reopening plan, please visit www.austinisd.org/covid19.