تحديثات Brentwood Swing Space - 28 مايو 2020

شكرًا لمجتمع Brentwood Elementary على صبرك وتعاونك ودعمك طوال عملية التحديث وأثناء الانتقال إلى التعلم المستمر خلال الأشهر القليلة الماضية. بينما لم نتمكن من إنهاء العام الدراسي في الحرم الجامعي معًا ، فقد شعرنا بتفانيك وشغفك تجاه Brentwood وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والأهم من ذلك الطلاب. خلال فصل الصيف ، سنواصل إطلاعك على التحديثات المهمة المتعلقة بالانتقال إلى المساحة المؤقتة.

برينتوود الرائد

في 22 مايو ، احتفل مجتمع Brentwood Elementary و Austin ISD ببدء مشروع تحديث Brentwood.

بينما نتمنى أن نتمكن من عقد هذا الحدث شخصيًا ، بسبب إغلاق COVID-19 وإغلاق الحرم الجامعي ، اختارت المنطقة حدثًا افتراضيًا لضمان أن المجتمع المدرسي لا يزال قادرًا على الاحتفال ببدء البناء. تم عقد هذا الحدث تقريبًا عبر برنامج Zoom على الويب ، وأبرزت ملاحظات من المشرف العام الدكتور Paul Cruz ، رئيس مجلس الأمناء Geronimo Rodriguez ، أمين منطقة 4 Kristin Ashy ، مدير Brentwood Amber Laroche ، مدير Webb Raul Sanchez ومدير Brentwood السابق Katherine Williams-Carter. تم تشغيل العديد من مقاطع الفيديو طوال الحفل بما في ذلك جولة في مدرسة برنتوود الابتدائية ومقطع فيديو للطلاب. تم تشجيع جميع الحضور للانضمام إلى المدير Laroche في المنزل الرائد.

إتبع هذا الرابط لمشاهدة حفل الافتتاح الكامل.

عقد Brentwood حفل الافتتاح بينما كانت المدرسة لا تزال في جلسة بحيث يمكن للطلاب أن يكونوا جزءًا من الحدث. سيبدأ البناء الفعلي خلال الصيف ، بدءًا من التخفيض ، المقرر أن يبدأ في يوليو. ومن المتوقع أن يبدأ أعمال الهدم والموقع في أغسطس. من المتوقع أن يستمر البناء في المدرسة لمدة 15 شهرًا ، ومن المقرر افتتاحه في يناير 2022.

تحديث الأماكن المؤقتة

يستمر العمل في مكان الإيواء المؤقت الموجود في مدرسة ويب المتوسطة. تم وضع الكافيتريات وصالة الألعاب الرياضية والمكتبات في الموقع ، وستصل الأجهزة المحمولة المتبقية قريبًا. سيستمر العمل والموقع طوال الصيف. خلال هذا الوقت ، سيبدأ Brentwood عملية النقل إلى Webb. قام المدرسون وأعضاء الفريق بتعبئة أمتعتهم في الفصول الدراسية ، وستتعامل المنطقة مع التعبئة النهائية ونقل جميع العناصر إلى الحرم الجامعي المؤقت.

تعمل المنطقة على عقد إيجار مع أصحاب موقف السيارات مقابل الحرم الجامعي البديل في Roland Johnson Drive. بين هذه المساحة والمساحات المخصصة لاستخدام Brentwood في Webb Middle School ، سيكون هناك نفس عدد أماكن وقوف السيارات في الحرم الجامعي الحالي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستتوفر مواقف للسيارات في الشوارع على طول Roland Johnson Drive.

اليوم وفي كل يوم ، نشكرك على دعم طلابنا حيث نواصل إنشاء مساحات التعلم في القرن الحادي والعشرين وإعادة ابتكار تجربة المدرسة الحضرية معًا. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع www.AISDFuture.com/schools/brentwood-es أو على البريد الالكتروني future@austinisd.org.

Brentwood Swing Space Updates – May 28, 2020

Thank you to the Brentwood Elementary community for your patience, collaboration and support throughout the modernization process and during the transition to continuous learning over the last few months. While we were unable to end the school year on campus together, we have felt your dedication and passion for Brentwood, the faculty, staff and most importantly, the students. Over the summer, we’ll continue to keep you informed about important updates regarding the transition to the swing space.

Brentwood Groundbreaking

On May 22, the Brentwood Elementary community and Austin ISD celebrated the groundbreaking of the Brentwood modernization project.

While we wish we were able to hold this event in person, due to COVID-19 and campus closures, the district opted for a virtual event to ensure the school community was still able to celebrate the start of construction. The event was held virtually via Zoom webinar and featured remarks from Superintendent Dr. Paul Cruz, Board of Trustees President Geronimo Rodriguez, District 4 Trustee Kristin Ashy, Brentwood Principal Amber Laroche, Webb Principal Raul Sanchez and former Brentwood Principal Katherine Williams-Carter. There were several videos played throughout the ceremony including a tour of the current Brentwood Elementary and a student video. All attendees were encouraged to join Principal Laroche in an at-home groundbreaking.

Follow this link to view the full groundbreaking ceremony.

Brentwood held the groundbreaking ceremony while school was still in session so that students could be part of the event. Actual construction will begin over the summer, starting with abatement, scheduled to begin in July. Demolition and site work are anticipated to begin in August. Construction on the school is expected to last 15 months, with an opening date scheduled for January 2022.

Swing Space Update

Work continues at the temporary swing space located at Webb Middle School. The cafeteria, gym and library portables have been placed on site, with the remaining portables arriving soon. Utility and site work will continue throughout the summer. During this time, Brentwood will begin the moving process to Webb. Teachers and team members have packed up their classroom belongings, and the district will handle the final packing and transportation of all items to the temporary campus.

The district is working on a lease agreement with the owners of the parking lot across from the swing space campus on Roland Johnson Drive. Between this lot and the spaces allocated for Brentwood’s use at Webb Middle School, there will be the same number of parking spaces as the current campus. Additionally, street parking for visitors will be available along Roland Johnson Drive.

Today and every day, thank you for supporting our students as we continue to create 21st-century learning spaces and reinvent the urban school experience together. For more information please visit www.AISDFuture.com/schools/brentwood-es or email future@austinisd.org