تحديث بناء مدرسة كاسيس الابتدائية: أكتوبر 2020

نظرًا لأن طلاب أوستن ISD يمرون بسنة دراسية لا مثيل لها ، نأمل أن تكون أنت وعائلتك في حالة جيدة وتحافظ على صحتك. لقد كان من المثير للغاية بدء الدراسة مرة أخرى ورؤية طلابنا ومعلمينا وأعضاء فريقنا وعائلاتنا - افتراضيًا وغير ذلك.

في هذا الوقت المزدحم ، نرغب في قضاء بعض الوقت لتقديم تحديث حول مشروع تحديث Casis. كجزء من برنامج Bond 2017 ، بدأ البناء هذا الربيع. من المقرر الانتهاء من المرحلة الأولى من التحديث (الفصول الدراسية ، والكافيتريا ، وصالة الألعاب الرياضية ، وغرف الموسيقى) في أغسطس 1 ، ومن المقرر الانتهاء من المرحلة الثانية (الموارد الإدارية والإعلامية) في أغسطس 2021. انظر أدناه للحصول على أحدث تقدم في هذا المشروع.

الإنشاءات

تم صب البلاطة الخرسانية ونصب الفولاذ الهيكلي للمبنى B ، والذي يشمل أماكن تناول الطعام والمطبخ وصالة الألعاب الرياضية وغرف الموسيقى المجاورة للملحق الفني الحالي. جاري عمل الأسطح الفولاذية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع رشاشات الحريق ، الكهربائية والميكانيكية والسباكة.

بالنسبة للمبنى A2 - الجزء الشمالي من جناح الفصل المكون من طابقين - تم صب البلاطة الخرسانية وعمل الفولاذ الهيكلي بشكل عمودي. تم حفر الأرصفة النهائية واكتملت الجدران الاستنادية وجدران الطابق السفلي وأرضية الطابق السفلي للمبنى A3 - الجزء الجنوبي من جناح الفصل المكون من طابقين.

في الموقع ، 90 في المائة من المرافق تحت الأرض موجودة. تم وضع قاعدة Pond C - وهي بركة الاحتجاز الأقرب إلى Hillview - وتم الانتهاء من الجدران الآن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تصنيف South Fire Lane من Hillview.

مبنى A2 - ويست فيو
مبنى A3 - ويست فيو
المبنى ب - المنظر الشمالي الغربي
جدران البركة ج

تصميم

مع استمرار البناء ، تعمل لجنة في وقت واحد من خلال عملية تصميم واختيار الأثاث. قامت اللجنة بجولة في Menchaca في نهاية الصيف لرؤية القطع شخصيًا كمصدر إلهام لكاسيس. يجب أن تتبع جميع اختيارات الأثاث المنطقة مواصفات التعليم، والتصميم النهائي لـ Casis من المقرر في يناير.

المبنى ب - المنظر الجنوبي الشرقي

Casis Elementary School Construction Update: October 2020

As Austin ISD students move through a school year like no other, we hope you and your families are doing well and staying healthy. It’s been incredibly exciting to start school again and see our students, teachers, team members and families—virtually and otherwise.

In this busy time, we want to take a moment to provide an update on the Casis modernization project. As part of the 2017 Bond Program, construction began this spring. Phase 1 of the modernization (classrooms, cafeteria, gym and music rooms) is scheduled for completion in August 2021, and Phase 2 (administration and media resources) is scheduled for completion in August 2022. See below for the latest progress on this project.

Construction

The concrete slab has been poured and the structural steel has been erected for Building B, which includes the dining commons, kitchen, gym and music rooms adjacent to the existing art annex. Steel decking is in progress, along with the overhead rough-in of fire sprinklers, electrical, mechanical and plumbing.

For Building A2 – the north portion of the two-story classroom wing – the concrete slab has been poured and the structural steel is going vertical. The final piers have been drilled and the retaining walls, basement walls and basement floor are complete for Building A3 – the south portion of the two-story classroom wing.

On the site, 90 percent of underground utilities are in place. The footing for Pond C – the detention pond closest to Hillview – is in place and walls are now complete. Additionally, the South Fire Lane from Hillview is being graded.

Building A2 – West View
Building A3 – West View
Building B – Northwest View
Pond C Walls

Design

As construction continues, a committee has been simultaneously working through the furniture design and selection process. The committee toured Menchaca at the end of the summer to see pieces in person as inspiration for Casis. All furniture selections must follow the district’s Education Specifications, and the final design for Casis is due in January.

Building B – Southeast View