مدرسة Eastside Memorial Early College High School والمدرسة الثانوية الدولية في حرم LC Anderson الأصلي: تحديث البناء في أغسطس 2020

الكفوف ، الفهود! مع اقتراب نهاية الصيف واستعداد معهد أوستن ISD لعام دراسي لا مثيل له ، نأمل أن تكون أنت وعائلتك بصحة جيدة وأن تحافظ على صحتك. في هذا الوقت المزدحم ، نريد أن نتوقف لحظة لتقديم تحديث عن المنشأة الحديثة التي ستخدم كلاً من مدرسة إيست سايد ميموريال إيرلي كوليدج الثانوية والمدرسة الثانوية الدولية في حرم إل سي أندرسون الأصلي. كجزء من برنامج Bond 2017 ، بدأ البناء في يناير 2019 وظل في الموعد المحدد لافتتاح صيف 2021. انظر أدناه للحصول على أحدث تقدم في هذا المشروع.

منظر جوي على موقع البناء

بناء 1
يتم إحراز تقدم كبير في المبنى 1 ، الجزء المكون من طابق واحد من الهيكل الأصلي الذي يتم إعادة بنائه بالعديد من المواد الأصلية لتشبه مدرسة LC Anderson High School. تم الانتهاء من أعمال التسقيف والعزل المائي في أوائل أغسطس ، وتجري الآن عمليات تركيب النوافذ والجدران الجافة. بمجرد وضع النوافذ في مكانها ، ستبدأ أعمال الطوب عند الارتفاع الشمالي وتعمل حول المبنى قبل الانتقال جنوبًا.

بناء 2
كما يجري العمل بشكل جيد في المبنى 2 ، المبنى الجديد المكون من أربعة طوابق والذي سيضم غالبية استوديوهات التعلم جنبًا إلى جنب مع صالة للألعاب الرياضية ومضمار الجري من الطابق الثاني. مع الانتهاء من أعمال التسقيف والعزل المائي في المبنى 1 ، بدأت أطقم العمل الآن هذا العمل في المبنى 2. بدأ الإغماد والتأطير الداخلي من المستوى الأول ، وتتحرك أطقم العمل إلى المستويين الثاني والثالث. وبالمثل ، تتقدم الأعمال الميكانيكية والكهربائية وأعمال السباكة العلوية في المستوى الأول وتتحرك لأعلى عبر البرج.

البيت الأصفر سترة فيلد
تم الانتهاء من جدران Yellow Jacket Field House ، وتعمل أطقم الصلب الآن على هيكل السقف. بعد تركيب السقف ، سيبدأ العزل المائي وسيتم تركيب قشرة الطوب.

العمل الأرضي
تم حفر أساسات أسوار بركة الاحتجاز وسيتم سكبها قريباً. بمجرد اكتمال الأسطح ، سيتم تشكيل الجدران وصبها. ستمضي أطقم المرافق بعد ذلك قدمًا في جلب أحواض جودة المياه عبر الإنترنت.

منظر جوي للمبنى 2

جدران LC Anderson Legacy الأصلية

عندما يتم افتتاح مدرسة إيستسايد ميموريال إيرلي كوليدج الثانوية الجديدة والمدرسة الثانوية الدولية في 900 شارع طومسون العام المقبل ، فإن وجود مدرسة إل سي أندرسون الثانوية في المبنى الجديد سيكون واضحًا. بالإضافة إلى العديد من عمليات إعادة الإنشاء التاريخية للهيكل الأصلي ، الذي تم بناؤه في عام 1953 ، ستخصص المدرسة الجديدة مساحة مجتمعية مخصصة ومعرضًا لجمعية خريجي LC Anderson الأصلية لاستضافة الاجتماعات وقيادة الجولات العامة.

ستحتوي المدرسة أيضًا على ثلاثة عروض في الممرات مخصصة لالتقاط الإرث الدائم لمدرسة أوستن الثانوية العامة السوداء الوحيدة في أوستن خلال حقبة الفصل العنصري. جلبت شركة الهندسة المعمارية Perkins & Will ، التي صمم استوديوها في أوستن المرفق الجديد ، خبراء في المعارض والعلامات التجارية من استوديوها في أتلانتا لمساعدة جمعية الخريجين في سرد ​​قصة المدرسة الثانوية التي استمرت قرنًا حتى إغلاقها في عام 1971. تصميم Legacy تُظهر الجدران الموثقة بألوان المدرسة باللونين الأسود والذهبي التزام أندرسون بـ "السعي وراء التميز" في الصور ، وأغنية المدرسة والتميمة ، وهو جدول زمني ينسج معًا تاريخ المدرسة الثانوية مع تاريخ التعليم العام للبلاك في أوستن ، و قصص عن الأكاديميين والفنون وألعاب القوى التي جعلت من أندرسون مجتمعًا قويًا وقوة تعليمية.

أخبرنا بقصتك في الجانب الشرقي!

بينما تستعد مدرسة Eastside Memorial Early College High School and International High School للانتقال إلى هذا المرفق الجديد المذهل ، تم تشكيل لجنة لالتقاط القصص وإحياء ذكرى الحرم الجامعي والفريق الرأسي في المبنى الجديد.

تحتاج اللجنة إلى مساعدتك في جمع القصص للمساهمة في محتوى العروض القديمة. سيتم استخدام هذه القصص للمساعدة في عرض التاريخ الديناميكي للمدرسة وسيتم دمجها في المناهج الدراسية. يرجى مشاركة قصتك في الجانب الشرقي وساعدنا في جمع المزيد من الفريق الرأسي من خلال مشاركة هذه المعلومات مع شبكتك. انقر هنا لأدوات للنشر على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

ابق منخرطًا

ابق على اطلاع على مشروع التحديث هذا وجميع الاجتماعات والأحداث القادمة من خلال زيارة موقع السندات على www.AISDFuture.com/schools/eastside-memorial-echs.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول برنامج سندات 2017 ، يرجى الاتصال بفريق اتصالات السندات في 512-414-9595 أو future@austinisd.org.

Eastside Memorial Early College High School & International High School at the Original L.C. Anderson Campus: August 2020 Construction Update

Paws up, Panthers! As the summer comes to an end and Austin ISD prepares for a school year like no other, we hope you and your families are doing well and staying healthy. In this busy time, we want to take a moment to provide an update on the modernized facility that will serve both the Eastside Memorial Early College High School and International High School at the Original L.C. Anderson campus. As part of the 2017 Bond Program, construction began in January 2019 and has stayed on schedule for a summer 2021 opening. See below for the latest progress on this project. 

Aerial view on the construction site

Building 1
Significant progress is being made on Building 1, the one-story portion of the original structure being rebuilt with many of the original materials to resemble L.C. Anderson High School. Roofing and waterproofing work wrapped up in early August and window installation and drywall operations are now in progress. Once windows are in place, brick work will begin at the north elevation and work around the building before moving south.
 
Building 2
Work is also well underway on Building 2, the new four-story structure that will house the majority of the learning studios along with the gymnasium and second-story running track. With the completion of roofing and waterproofing on Building 1, crews are now beginning this work on Building 2. Sheathing and interior framing began with the first level, and crews are moving up to levels two and three. Similarly, overhead mechanical, electrical and plumbing work is progressing at level one and moving up through the tower.
 
Yellow Jacket Field House
The walls of the Yellow Jacket Field House have been completed, and steel crews are now working on the roof structure. Following the roof installation, waterproofing will begin and the brick veneer will be installed.
 
Ground Work
Footings for the detention pond walls have been excavated and will be poured soon. Once the footings are complete, walls will be formed and poured. Utility crews will then move forward with bringing the water quality ponds online.

Aerial view of Building 2

Original L.C. Anderson Legacy Walls

When the new Eastside Memorial Early College High School and International High School opens at 900 Thompson Street next year, the presence of L.C. Anderson High School in the new building will be unmistakable. In addition to several historical re-creations of the original structure, built in 1953, the new school will have dedicated community space and an exhibition gallery for the Original L.C. Anderson Alumni Association to host meetings and lead public tours.
 
The school will also feature three corridor displays devoted to capturing the lasting legacy of Austin’s only Black public high school during the segregation era. Architecture firm Perkins & Will, whose Austin studio designed the new facility, brought in exhibition and branding experts from its Atlanta studio to help the Alumni Association tell the century-long story of the high school until its closure in 1971. The design of the Legacy Walls documented in the black and gold school colors show Anderson’s commitment to the “pursuit of excellence” in photographs, the school song and mascot, a timeline that weaves together the history of the high school with the history of Black public education in Austin, and stories about the academics, arts, and athletics that made Anderson a strong community and educational force.

Tell us your Eastside Story!

As Eastside Memorial Early College High School and International High School prepare to transition into this incredible new facility, a committee has been formed to capture stories and commemorate the campus and Vertical Team in the new building.

The committee needs your help gathering stories to contribute to the content of the legacy displays. These stories will be used to help display the school’s dynamic history and will be infused in the curriculum. Please share your Eastside story and help us collect more from the Vertical Team by sharing this information with your network. Click here for tools to post on social media.

Stay Involved

Stay up to date on this modernization project and all upcoming meetings and events by visiting the bond website at www.AISDFuture.com/schools/eastside-memorial-echs.
 
If you have any questions about the 2017 Bond Program, please reach out to the bond communications team at 512-414-9595 or future@austinisd.org.