جيمس باوي الثانوية 2019-2020 وقوف السيارات التحديث

تم تحديث هذه المقالة في أغسطس 29th لتعكس افتتاح Lot A.

يسرنا أن نعلن أن الطلاب المسموح لهم بالوقوف في اللوت أ ، لكن الذين كانوا يقفون مؤقتًا في كنيسة بيثاني اللوثرية بسبب البناء ، سيكونون قادرين على الوقوف في نصيبهم المخصص ابتداء من سبتمبر 3 ، 2019.

بالنسبة لبقية العام الدراسي 2019-2020 ، سيتم تقييد الطلاب الذين يختارون قيادة المركبات الشخصية إلى المدرسة على واحد من ثلاثة مواقف للسيارات خلال ساعات الدراسة.

  • Lot A (داخل الحرم الجامعي)
  • لوط ب (لوثاني لوثريان لوت تشيرش)
  • Lot C (البعيد البعيد الموجود في الكنيسة المعمدانية Westoak Woods)

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع، austinisd2017bond.org/bowie-high-school-parking-plan/.

نريد أن نشكر بيت عنيا اللوثرية وكنيسة ويستواك وودز المعمدانية للعمل مع مدرسة جيمس باوي الثانوية والسماح للطلاب باستخدام هذه الأشياء على مدار العام.

للتذكير ، يجب أن يكون لدى الطلاب تصريح انتظار لركن السيارات في المكان المخصص لهم. أي شخص غير مسموح له بالوقوف في واحدة من هذه القطع أو المتنزه خارج الحرم الجامعي على ممتلكات غير تابعة لـ AISD يتعرض لخطر القطر. اعتبارًا من أغسطس 2019 ، لا تتوفر تصاريح إضافية للعام الدراسي 2019-2020. يرجى ملاحظة أنه لا توجد قيود على وقوف السيارات بعد 4: 30 أو عطلة نهاية الأسبوع والأعياد.

نتوقع زيادة الازدحام المروري على مدار العام الدراسي ونشجعك على إتاحة وقت قيادة إضافي لضمان وصولك في الوقت المناسب. يتم تشجيع الطلاب على المشي وركوب الحافلة و / أو ركوب الدراجة كلما كان ذلك ممكنًا. تحسبا لزيادة ركاب الحافلات هذا العام ، ستضيف وزارة النقل AISD طريقين إضافيين ابتداء من الخميس ، سبتمبر 5th للمساعدة في الاكتظاظ وركوب الركاب إضافية. وبذلك يرتفع إجمالي عدد خطوط الحافلات الإضافية إلى أربعة. سيستمرون في تقييم الركود ويرسلون إخطارات في حالة حدوث أي تغييرات دائمة أخرى. نرحب بالعائلات والطلاب للاتصال بقسم النقل مباشرة على 512-414-0238 مع أي أسئلة.

سيظل الطلاب والزوار قادرين على استخدام العملية الحالية لدخول Bowie Campus عبر إشارة المرور في Slaughter Lane والخروج عبر Wolftrap Drive. اعتبارًا من أيلول (سبتمبر) من 3rd ، سيكون هناك الآن مسار خروج إضافي يلتف إلى Slaughter Lane. عند النزول و / أو انتقاء الطلاب ، يجب على أولياء الأمور البقاء في الخط الأيمن والحفاظ على المسار الأيسر واضحًا لحركة المرور حتى يخرج الطالب من السيارة. عندما يكون السائقون مستعدين للخروج من الحرم الجامعي ، ستندمج في الممر الأيسر من خلال تحديد الخيار إما الاستمرار مباشرة بعد الحرم الجامعي نحو Wolftrap Drive أو حلقة حول Lot A مرة أخرى نحو Slaughter Lane. يرجى اتخاذ هذا القرار قبل المرور عبر الممر الرئيسي عند مدخل المظلة الرئيسي.

من أجل استيعاب أكبر عدد ممكن من السيارات في الحرم الجامعي ، نطلب منك أن تقوم بالسحب قدر الإمكان قبل التوقف لالتقاط الطالب أو النزول منه. يرجى ملاحظة أن كل حركة المرور أمام الحرم الجامعي هي طريقة واحدة ، ولكنها تصبح حركة مرور في اتجاهين بعد الخروج على Wolftrap Drive لاستيعاب الحافلات والمعلمين - لا ينبغي على الآباء استخدام هذا كمدخل لالتقاط أو النزول.

يرجى الرجوع إلى لقطات الرسم والطيار أدناه للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

نقدر دعمك المستمر وصبرك بينما نعمل على تحسين Bowie لطلابنا والموظفين والمجتمع.

James Bowie High School 2019-2020 Parking Update

This article was updated on August 29th to reflect the opening of Lot A.

We are pleased to announce that the students permitted to park in Lot A, but who have been temporarily parking at Bethany Lutheran Church due to construction, will be able to park in their assigned lot starting September 3, 2019.

For the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year students who opt to drive personal vehicles to school will be restricted to one of three parking lots during school hours.  

  • Lot A (On-Campus Lot)
  • Lot B (Bethany Lutheran Church Lot) 
  • Lot C (Remote Lot located at Westoak Woods Baptist Church) 

For more information please visit, austinisd2017bond.org/bowie-high-school-parking-plan/.

We want to thank Bethany Lutheran Church and Westoak Woods Baptist Church for working with James Bowie High School and allowing students to use these lots throughout the year. 

As a reminder, students must have a parking permit to park in their assigned lot. Anyone that is not permitted to park in one of these lots or who parks off campus on non-AISD property runs the risk of being towed. As of August 2019 no additional permits are available for the 2019-2020 school year. Please note that there are no parking restrictions after 4:30 pm or weekends and holidays.

We expect increased traffic congestion throughout the school year and encourage you to allow additional drive time to ensure a timely arrival. Students are encouraged to walk, ride the bus and/or ride a bike whenever possible. In anticipation of increased bus ridership this year, the AISD Transportation Department will add two additional routes starting Thursday, September 5th to assist with the overcrowding and additional ridership. This will bring the total number of additional bus routes to four. They will continue to evaluate ridership and will send notifications if any more permanent changes occur. Families and students are welcome to call the Transportation Department directly at 512-414-0238 with any questions.

Students and visitors will still be able to use the current process to enter the Bowie Campus via the traffic light on Slaughter Lane and exit via Wolftrap Drive. Effective September 3rd, there will now be an additional exit route that wraps back to Slaughter Lane. When dropping off and/or picking up students, parents should remain in the right lane and keep the left lane clear for thru traffic until the student is out of the vehicle. When drivers are ready to exit the campus, you will merge into the left thru lane and make the choice to either continue straight past the campus towards Wolftrap Drive or loop around Lot A back towards Slaughter Lane. Please make this decision before passing through the main crosswalk at the main canopy entrance. 

In order to accommodate the most cars possible on campus, we ask that you pull up as far as you can before stopping to pick up or drop off your student. Please note that all traffic in front of the campus is one way, but becomes two-way traffic after exiting onto Wolftrap Drive to accommodate for buses and teachers – parents should not use this as an entrance for pick up or drop off.

Please refer to the graphic and drone footage below for more information.

We appreciate your continued support and patience as we work to improve Bowie for our students, staff, and community.