تحديث تحديث مدرسة أوستن الثانوية - خريف 2021

سقوط سعيد ، مارونز! نحن نشارك إصدار خريف 2021 من النشرة الإخبارية لبرنامج أوستن الثانوية لبرنامج بوند 2017. يحتوي هذا التحديث على معلومات حول المساحات الحديثة والبناء الجاري. 

الصالة الرياضية الرئيسية

لماذا يهم

تم الانتهاء من العديد من المساحات الحديثة خلال صيف 2021 ، بما في ذلك المهارات الحياتية والتعليم الخاص وغرف التدريب والصالات الرياضية الجديدة. توفر هذه المساحات لطلاب التربية الخاصة والمعلمين مساحات تعلم مرنة وحديثة مصممة وفقًا لاحتياجاتهم. تمنح التحسينات الأخيرة في ألعاب القوى ، بالإضافة إلى مضمار الجري الجديد الذي اكتمل في خريف 2020 ، الطلاب الرياضيين والمدربين المساحة التي يحتاجونها للتدريب والممارسة والمنافسة. 

يحدث الآن

يستمر العمل في التوسع الرأسي في أوستن هاي ، وقاعة الرقص ، وغرف الفن والهندسة. ستكتمل هذه المساحات بحلول تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 2021 ولديها عملية نقل تدريجي لتكون مفتوحة بالكامل وقيد الاستخدام لخريف 2022. 

ماذا بعد

من المتوقع افتتاح جميع المساحات المحدثة في أوستن هاي في خريف 2022. ستستضيف أوستن ISD حفل افتتاح كبير لمجتمع الحرم الجامعي للاحتفال بالمساحات الجديدة عندما تكون آمنة. 

الغوص بشكل أعمق

في غضون ذلك ، تحقق من صور المساحات الجديدة واعرض ملف لقطات فيديو للمشروع بطائرة بدون طيار من صيف 2021، والتي تبدأ في 1:16. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة AISDFuture.com/schools/austin-hs، والبريد الإلكتروني future@austinisd.org، أو الاتصال بالرقم (512) 414-9595. 

المنظر الثاني للصالة الرياضية الرئيسية
صالة ألعاب رياضية إضافية

Austin High School Modernization Update- Fall 2021

Happy fall, Maroons! We are sharing the Fall 2021 edition of the Austin High School 2017 Bond Program Newsletter. This update contains information on the modernized spaces and ongoing construction. 

Main gym

Why It Matters

Numerous modernized spaces were completed over Summer 2021, including life skills, special education, training rooms and new gyms. These spaces provide special education students and teachers with flexible, modern learning spaces tailored to their needs. The recent athletics improvements, in addition to the new running track that was completed in Fall 2020, give student-athletes and coaches the space they need to train, practice and compete. 

Happening Now

Work continues on Austin High’s vertical expansion, dance hall, art and engineering rooms. These spaces will be complete by November 2021 and have a phased moving process to be fully open and in use for Fall 2022. 

What’s Next

All modernized spaces at Austin High are expected to be opened in Fall 2022. Austin ISD will host a grand opening ceremony for the campus community to celebrate the new spaces when it’s safe. 

Dive Deeper

In the meantime, check out the photos of the new spaces and view the project drone footage video from Summer 2021, which starts at 1:16. For more information, visit AISDFuture.com/schools/austin-hs, email future@austinisd.org, or call (512) 414-9595. 

Second view of the main gym
Auxillary gym