Drohnen-Footage: April 2019

Schauen Sie sich Drohnen-Material aus einigen der 2017 Bond Modernization-Projekte auf AISD an!

0:03 - Ann Richards School for Young Women Leaders
1:55 - Doss Elementary
3:56 - New Southwest Elementary
5:40 - Eastside Memorial Early College High School und International High School auf dem Original LC Anderson Campus
8:10 - Govalle Elementary
12:18 - TA Brown Elementary
14:16 - Menchaca Elementary

0:03ANN RICHARDS SCHULE FÜR JUNGE FRAUENFÜHRER Die Schule wird in Phase 1 einer strategischen Modernisierung unterzogen, um am aktuellen Standort einen hochmodernen Campus zu schaffen. Das Gesamtbudget für das Projekt beträgt 70,416,000 USD und die Eröffnung der neuen Schule ist für Januar 2021 geplant. In diesem Video erledigt Rogers-O'Brien Construction, das Team für Bauleitung in Gefahr (CMAR), Erdarbeiten.

1:55DOSS-GRUNDSCHULE Doss wird derzeit umfassend modernisiert und neu gebaut und erweitert, um die permanente Kapazität für 870-Studenten bereitzustellen. Das Gesamtbudget für dieses Projekt beträgt $ 43,052,000 und die neue Schule wird voraussichtlich im August 2020 eröffnen. Während die Schule im Bau ist, befinden sich die Doss-Schüler vorübergehend am ehemaligen Lucy-Read Pre-K-Standort. In diesem Video arbeiten die Generalunternehmer, Bartlett Cocke, am Abriss.

3:56NEUE SOUTHWEST ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Die New Southwest Elementary School wird den überlasteten Kiker- und Baranoff-Grundschulen mit einer geplanten Kapazität von 522-Schülern Abhilfe schaffen. Das Gesamtprojektbudget beträgt 36,227,000 USD und die Eröffnung der neuen Schule wird für August 2020 erwartet. In diesem Video arbeitet das Baumanagement-Risikoteam (CMAR), Flintco, an Erdarbeiten.

5:40EASTSIDE MEMORIAL EARLY COLLEGE HOCHSCHULE & INTERNATIONALE HOCHSCHULE AM ORIGINAL LC ANDERSON CAMPUS Der Entwurf der Eastside Memorial Early College High School und der International High School auf dem Original LC Anderson Campus würdigt das Vermächtnis von LC Anderson, indem wesentliche physische Elemente des Originalcampus wiederhergestellt, das Erscheinungsbild der Originalfassade der Schule wiederhergestellt und ein historisches Gebäude geschaffen werden Galerie. In diesem Video sehen Sie Materialien, die aus dem ursprünglichen Gebäude geborgen wurden. Das CMAR-Team (Construction Management at Risk), Cadence McShane, leistet Erdarbeiten. Das Modernisierungsbudget für die Eastside Memorial Early College High School und die International High School an der Original LC Anderson beträgt 80 Mio. USD und ist Teil einer 146.5 Mio. USD-Investition für die Eastside Memorial-Schulfamilie, dh einer 43,084-Investition pro Schüler. Dies ist die höchste Investition pro Schüler in der Schulfamilie des Distrikts. Die neue Schule wird voraussichtlich im Juli 2021 eröffnen.

8:10REGIERUNGSELEMENTARSCHULE Die Govalle Elementary School erhält auf dem bestehenden Gelände einen neuen, modernisierten Campus und wird im Januar 2017 als eine der ersten Schulen im Rahmen des 2020 Bond-Programms eröffnen. Das Gesamtbudget beträgt 32,565,00 USD. In diesem Video sehen Sie Generalunternehmer, Balfour Beatty, die an der vertikalen Konstruktion arbeiten.

12:18TA BROWN ELEMENTARSCHULE TA Brown wird eines der ersten Modernisierungsprojekte im Rahmen des 2017 Bond-Programms sein. Das Gelände wurde sofort geräumt, nachdem Ingenieure Ende 2016 erhebliche strukturelle Probleme entdeckt hatten, die ein Sicherheitsrisiko für das Personal darstellten. Die neu errichtete Schule auf dem ursprünglichen Gelände soll im Januar 2020 eröffnen. Das Gesamtbudget für das Projekt beträgt $ 30,842,000. In diesem Video sehen Sie Generalunternehmer, Rogers-O'Brien Construction, die an der vertikalen Konstruktion arbeiten.

14:16MENCHACA-GRUNDSCHULE Die Menchaca Elementary School erhält auf dem bestehenden Gelände einen neuen, modernisierten Campus und wird im Januar 2017 als eine der ersten Schulen im Rahmen des 2020 Bond-Programms eröffnen. Das Gesamtbudget beträgt 33,351,00 USD. In diesem Video sehen Sie Generalunternehmer, Joeris, die an der vertikalen Konstruktion arbeiten.

Drone Footage: April 2019

Check out drone footage from some of the 2017 Bond Modernization projects across AISD!

0:03 – Ann Richards School For Young Women Leaders
1:55 – Doss Elementary
3:56 – New Southwest Elementary
5:40 – Eastside Memorial Early College High School & International High School at the Original L.C. Anderson Campus
8:10 – Govalle Elementary
12:18 – T.A. Brown Elementary
14:16 – Menchaca Elementary

0:03ANN RICHARDS SCHOOL FOR YOUNG WOMEN LEADERS The school will undergo Phase 1 of a strategic modernization to create a state-of-the-art campus at the current site. The total budget for the project is $70,416,000 and the new school is anticipated to open in January 2021. In this video Rogers-O’Brien Construction, the construction-management-at-risk team (CMAR), is doing earth work.

1:55DOSS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Doss is undergoing a full modernization including new construction and expansion to bring the permanent capacity up to 870 students. The total budget for this project is $43,052,000 and the new school is expected to open in August 2020. While the school is under construction, Doss students are temporarily located at the former Lucy-Read Pre-K site. In this video the general contractors, Bartlett Cocke, are working on demolition.

3:56NEW SOUTHWEST ELEMENTARY SCHOOL The New Southwest Elementary School will provide relief to the over-utilized Kiker and Baranoff Elementary Schools with a planned capacity of 522 students. The total project budget is $36,227,000 and the new school is expected to open in August 2020. In this video the construction-management-at-risk team (CMAR), Flintco, is working on earth work.

5:40EASTSIDE MEMORIAL EARLY COLLEGE HIGH SCHOOL & INTERNATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AT THE ORIGINAL L.C. ANDERSON CAMPUS The design of Eastside Memorial Early College High School and International High School at Original L.C. Anderson campus honors the L.C. Anderson legacy by rebuilding significant physical elements of the original campus, recreating the look and feel of the original front facade of the school and creating a historical gallery. In this video you can see materials salvaged from the original building. The construction-management-at-risk team (CMAR), Cadence McShane, is doing earth work. The modernization budget for Eastside Memorial Early College High School and International High School at the Original L.C. Anderson is $80 million and part of a $146.5 million investment for the Eastside Memorial family of schools, which is a $43,084 investment per student. This is the highest per student investment among the district’s family of schools. The new school is expected to open in July 2021.

8:10GOVALLE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Govalle Elementary School is receiving a new modernized campus on the existing site and will be one of the first schools in the 2017 Bond Program to open in January 2020. The total budget is $32,565,00. In this video you can see general contractors, Balfour Beatty, working on vertical construction.

12:18T.A. BROWN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL T.A. Brown will be one of the first modernization projects completed as part of the 2017 Bond program. The site was vacated immediately after significant structural issues that posed a safety risk to staff and students were discovered by engineers in late 2016. The newly constructed school, located on the original site, is scheduled to open in January 2020. The total budget for the project is $30,842,000. In this video you can see general contractors, Rogers-O’Brien Construction, working on vertical construction.

14:16MENCHACA ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Menchaca Elementary School is receiving a new modernized campus on the existing site and will be one of the first schools in the 2017 Bond Program to open in January 2020. The total budget is $33,351,00. In this video you can see general contractors, Joeris, working on vertical construction.